From the 1st of November until the 31 of March:
The building which today houses the Museum was built in 1868-1870. In 1979 it was restored and appropriately equipped and is able at present to house the entire Musuem. In the two large rooms are displayed objects which are related to ships and the sea and the collection has been entitled "Nautical Gallery". Euth. Vlamis, the doctor whose ideas it was, was the founder of the Gallery in 1928. The initial collection consisted of paintings, sailing ships, nautical instruments and figureheads. Among the exhibits of the Gallery the most important are paintings of sailing ships, figureheads with carved wooden figures of women, nautical instruments, ships' logs and registers of the Galaxidiot ships, as well as the paintings of the folk artist and captain Petros Petrantzas. Also, in a special showcase is kept the book Galaxidi Chronicle which was published by K.N. Sathas in 1865.